Book Recommendation???

I’m just going to be honest here, I have no idea what to write because of the prompt being freewrite. So this is just going to be random things and ill name it whatever fits it best by the end. You should check out the book series Heavens Official Blessing by Mo Xiang Tong Xiu if you like slow burn romance, the confession doesn’t even happen until book five of eight and I didn’t even realize it was a confession at first. Although a warning, there is quite a bit of angst (Sad stuff) when it comes to flashbacks, and I recommend reading the book series before entering any part of the fandom because people do not give spoiler warnings and I got spoiled two major plot twists by doing that. If you finish reading that and you like it, you should try reading one of their other books after. They have two other books which English names are Grandmaster of Demonic Cultivation and The Scum Villains Self-saving System. I’ve only completely read Heavens Officials Blessing though. I am, however, on book four of five of Grandmaster of Demonic Cultivation and I’m liking it so far. The plot line is pretty good, and even though I like the plot line of Heavens Officials Blessing better, that doesn’t take away from the quality of this book series. Anyways, on to typing about another random thing. Qiqi and Yao Yao friendship is so cute, both are kinda old but still look and kind of act like small children. It’s such a wholesome friendship and I love it so much. Yao Yao being related to the Adeptus in some way and Qiqi being a zombie also means they can be friends for a long time, which is a heartwarming thought.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *